Loop in the "Plop Boot Manager install program"

Started by Martin, August 28, 2011, 22:55:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Martin

Hello

I am new to the plop. I made the harddisk installation using the Windows boot menu on Windows 7 ultimate 32bit. I was able to execute the two batch programs InstallToMBR and on the subsequent reboot I used the entry to install plop to the mbr.
I then used InstallToBootMenu to run plop from the Win boot menu. This also worked.
Now I am stuck: whenever I boot the computer, the Plop menu starts but I find no way to actually boot my Windows partition. Plop offers me "OS harddisk 1" (that is where my W7 is) and it starts to boot. For a thenth of a second I see the Windows boot menu (but I can't read all entries because it disappears very quickly) then the Plop Boot Manager Install program appears.
Below the red text (... your own risk ...) my destination hard disk is correctly shown. I can select from [1] to [9] (but not [4]). I have tried all entries but I simply can't get anything to boot anymore.
So I can't uninstall plop because I can't get into Windows anymore to start the unistall batch as described.
Can you help me? My original intention when I tried out plop was to be able to boot from usb (or alternatively from a flash card in the pcmcia-slot) because my BIOS does not support usb-boot.
Thanks in advance

Elmar

hi,
did you remove any entries in the windows boot menu? or changed the default boot entry in the windows boot menu?

regards
elmar

Martin

Hi,

no I didn't make any changes in the boot menu (there was only one entry - Windows 7)

Although I can't read the entries in the Windows boot menu (it just shows up for about 1/10 sec), it believe that I still see Windows 7 plus Plop, possibly a third entry. Then the Plot BM install program screen shows.

I would love to find a way to get into Windows ...

Regards,
Martin

Elmar

absolutely strange