Author Topic: Loginname + password for "Plop Linux text mode + copy2ram"  (Read 3463 times)

HermWolf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Loginname + password for "Plop Linux text mode + copy2ram"
« on: February 10, 2015, 12:54:53 PM »
Plop Linux 4.3.0: What's loginname + password when booting to "Plop Linux text mode + copy2ram" ?
root + ploplinux doesn't work when trying in VirtualBox

Elmar

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2440
  • a command shell is enough to do amazing things
Re: Loginname + password for "Plop Linux text mode + copy2ram"
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2015, 14:39:39 PM »
root and ploplinux

how much ram has the virtual machine?
« Last Edit: February 10, 2015, 14:58:33 PM by Elmar »

HermWolf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Loginname + password for "Plop Linux text mode + copy2ram"
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2015, 16:59:20 PM »
2048 MB. After increasing to 3072 it works.

Elmar

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2440
  • a command shell is enough to do amazing things
Re: Loginname + password for "Plop Linux text mode + copy2ram"
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2015, 17:04:05 PM »
when you want to use less ram, then use the small iso or create a custom iso without the opt.sqfs file.

HermWolf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Loginname + password for "Plop Linux text mode + copy2ram"
« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2015, 13:04:12 PM »
Good idea to use the small one ;-)
Found one small mistake when using "plophelp": command to change to german language isn't setgerman but setlang-german.
Maybe you will correct this in a further update. It would be better to use a command without a "-"character, for some people hardly to find on a german keyboard, when us-keymap is active ;-)
 
Nevertheless thank you for your works on Plop Linux and not to forget Plop Bootmanager.

Elmar

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2440
  • a command shell is enough to do amazing things
Re: Loginname + password for "Plop Linux text mode + copy2ram"
« Reply #5 on: February 11, 2015, 14:39:30 PM »
thanks for the info. it will be corrected and without "-" in the next release :)