Author Topic: Boot PLOP from Lan 8139 bootrom problem.(ok!)  (Read 7624 times)

henry136

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Boot PLOP from Lan 8139 bootrom problem.(ok!)
« on: June 02, 2010, 17:03:06 PM »
I have flash (plpbt-5.0.11) plop pci rom to pci lancard 8139 bootrom and it work fine in AWARD bios mainboard.
But when I insert the lancard to another mainboard with AMI bios,
it is no work. the boot Main menu cannot start.(cmos have set BOOT from LAN)
I have try two different AMI mainboard, it is also no work.

I have also install the plpbt-5.0.11 to Harddisk, it work fine.

Have anybody with same problem?
« Last Edit: June 03, 2010, 05:11:34 AM by henry136 »

Elmar

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2491
  • a command shell is enough to do amazing things
Re: Boot PLOP from Lan 8139 bootrom problem.
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2010, 17:17:43 PM »
did you see anything on the screen? does the boot process hang?

regards
elmar

henry136

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Boot PLOP from Lan 8139 bootrom problem.
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2010, 17:29:03 PM »
I can see Press D to disable....., and 2 second count down.
And then it clean screen very fast, and go to boot HD.

regards
Henry

Elmar

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2491
  • a command shell is enough to do amazing things
Re: Boot PLOP from Lan 8139 bootrom problem.
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2010, 17:31:57 PM »
did you set the boot manager in the bios boot sequence before the hard disk?

henry136

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Boot PLOP from Lan 8139 bootrom problem.
« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2010, 17:33:42 PM »
Yes, The BIOS setting boot from LAN is 1st select. HD is 2nd select.

Elmar

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2491
  • a command shell is enough to do amazing things
Re: Boot PLOP from Lan 8139 bootrom problem.
« Reply #5 on: June 02, 2010, 17:36:58 PM »
did you use the parameter -forceINT and -INT18 with plpbtrom program?

henry136

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Boot PLOP from Lan 8139 bootrom problem.
« Reply #6 on: June 02, 2010, 17:45:52 PM »
I have no change int19h setting in cfg.The hotkey is off.
The parameter -forceINT and -INT18 is bios setting or cfg plpbtrom ?
« Last Edit: June 02, 2010, 17:48:43 PM by henry136 »

Elmar

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2491
  • a command shell is enough to do amazing things
Re: Boot PLOP from Lan 8139 bootrom problem.
« Reply #7 on: June 02, 2010, 17:52:11 PM »
its from plpbtrom.
try -forceINT, but not -INT18

henry136

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Boot PLOP from Lan 8139 bootrom problem.(ok!)
« Reply #8 on: June 03, 2010, 05:15:45 AM »
make boot rom use :
plpbtrom -forceINT -vendorid 0x10ec -deviceid 0x8139 plpbtrom.bin plpbt.rom

Both of AMI /AWD bios,Boot Main menu start.
Thanks

Elmar

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2491
  • a command shell is enough to do amazing things
Re: Boot PLOP from Lan 8139 bootrom problem.(ok!)
« Reply #9 on: June 13, 2010, 16:06:03 PM »
hi henry136,
please test this version without -forceINT and tell me if it works or not
http://download.plop.at/tmp/plpbtrom-0.4-test3.zip

best regards
elmar

henry136

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Boot PLOP from Lan 8139 bootrom problem.(ok!)
« Reply #10 on: June 22, 2010, 19:14:02 PM »
Test report:
1.TEST3 version without -forceINT
   AMI BIOS (M741LMRT)=NO WORK
   AMI BOS (MSKM400A-M)= NO WORK
   AWARD BIOS ( JETWAY 830CF)= WORK
2. with -forceINT
   AMI BIOS (M741LMRT)=WORK
   AMI BOS (MSKM400A-M)= NO WORK
   AWARD BIOS ( JETWAY 830CF)= WORK

NOTE : WORK = boot menu come out
           NO WORK = CAN SEE Press D to disable..... but no boot menu.


« Last Edit: June 22, 2010, 19:18:50 PM by henry136 »